Accessible through the navigation bar , the contacts area is the place where the users can search and manage their contacts. Sippo can retrieve the contact list from different sources and store them persistently.
Searching contacts on user directories¶
Sippo collaborator supports different user directories integration. If enabled, you will see on the bottom of the contact area search icon. Clicking on it, you can type for a name or URI to search and press enter. A set of results will appear if match. With the result set, you can add the contact to your personal address book pressing the add contact button.
Contacts manager API¶
A sytem level API which offers a simple interface to manage user’s contacts stored primarily in the system’s address book. This way Sippo can access contacts saved previously on the system.
Your Sippo collaborator will include some default contacts, these contacts are managed by your Sippo wac administrator. These default contacts complete your address book and can not be deleted or modified.
Adding a contact¶
You just need to click on the icon, which will display a new screen on the right with three fields: “Name”, “Phone” and “Email”. To add a contact fill in the fields and click on “Save”. You can add more than one phone number or email per user that you add:
After clicking on “Save”, the contact will be available on the contact list. You can see an image for every contact saved, customized by themselves or by the system administrator.
Editing a contact¶
You can directly edit contact information at any given time. To do it, click on the contact, and then again on . An information panel will be displayed on the right where you can edit the username, URI, phone number, email, or other available fields. From this screen you can also call, videocall or chat with the contact with the corresponding buttons. Once the contact information is updated click the “Save” button.
Deleting a contact¶
In order to delete a contact, navigate to contact details, just as if you where to edit it. Click on the “Delete” button on the bottom left of this panel. The application will prompt you with a confirmation window. By confirming the operation, the contact will be deleted, and will no longer appear on your contact list.